Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MMG LIMITED 五礦資源有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (STOCK CODE: 1208)

KEY EXECUTIVE RETIREMENT AND APPOINTMENT

The board of directors (Board) of MMG Limited (MMG or Company) announces that Mr Tim Scully has advised of his intention to retire as Executive General Manager – Business Support and a member of the Executive Committee of the Company following a handover to his replacement. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr Scully for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

The Board also announces that Mr Greg Travers will be appointed as the new Executive General Manager – Business Support and a member of the Executive Committee of the Company. Mr Travers will join MMG from Myer, where he is the Executive General Manager – Business Services and Strategy and has managed a broad portfolio extending beyond business support activities of Human Resources, Risk, Safety and Procurement to include new business opportunities and strategic planning. Prior to joining Myer, Mr Travers also worked in senior roles with BHP, WMC and the Pratt Group. Mr Travers will bring extensive relevant experience to MMG and a strong operational perspective which will enable him to immediately contribute to the Executive team of the Company. It is expected that Mr Travers will join MMG in May 2014.

By order of the Board MMG Limited Andrew Gordon Michelmore CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 17 March 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors, of which three are executive directors, namely Mr Andrew Gordon Michelmore, Mr David Mark Lamont and Mr Xu Jiqing; three are non-executive directors, namely Mr Wang Lixin (Chairman), Mr Jiao Jian and Mr Gao Xiaoyu; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Anthony Charles Larkin and Mr Leung Cheuk Yan.